Saturday, August 1, 2009

Sarto re-elected IFRA president for 6th term

Sarto re-elected IFRA president for 6th term

Panjim, JULY 30, 2009

Former India international and ex-Salgaocar Sarto Baptista along with Junifer Rodrigues were re-elected for the sixth consecutive term as president and secretary respectively of Indian Football Referees’ Association (IFRA), Kuwait, at its 28th annual general body meeting held on July 10 at the Indian Public School, Salmiya, Kuwait.The other office bearers are: C O John (vice-president); Francis Fernandes (treasurer); Christopher Fernandes (auditor); Diego Rebello, Milagris Crasto, Midas Fernandes, Yusuf Mubarak, Philip Ferrao, and Alvaro Dias (members).IFRA was founded in 1980 by late Goan FIFA referee, J P D’Mello who was also instrumental in the formation of KIFF in 1984. IFRA is an independent body and not a subordinate of any federation nor affiliated to any club/federation in Kuwait. It is the only association in Kuwait which conducts coaching and refresher classes for football referees by experienced and qualified referees amongst expatriates, and is registered with the Indian Embassy since 1981.

No comments:

Post a Comment