Wednesday, July 27, 2011

IFRA Managing Committee 2011-12

Posted by PicasaThe Indian Football Referees Association-Kuwait (IFRA) recently conducted their annual general body meeting at Royal Terrace Restaurant (Salmiya), and former India international and ex-Salgaocar player
Mr. Sarto Baptista was re-elected for the 7th consecutive term as Hon. President.

The other office bearers elected were: Junifer Rodrigues (Vice President), Francis Fernandes (Gen. Secretary), Jose Afonso (Treasurer), Alvaro Dias, A. Mubarak Yusuf, Christopher Fernandes, Dayanand Sharma, Julio Cardoso, Milagris Crasto, Philip Ferrao, Tiago Fernandes (members) and Amaldo Fernandes (auditor).

About IFRA: ‘No Man is an Island’. We - expatriate migrants - are destined to chase the rainbow of overnight success in life. This pursuit has distanced us from the lush green and simple environs of our homeland to the lonesome living under the shadows of our synthetic dreams. Despite burning complexities of emotional unrest and poignant agonies of expatriate life here, unity of our love for football is bringing us together and sub serving us to explore emotional and mental anchor in Football, Particularly ‘Refereeing’.

We are, Indian Football Referee's Association (IFRA)– Kuwait. IFRA was formed on 5th December 1980 by the Late International FIFA Referee, J.P. D'Mello and other members: A.E. D’Souza, Junnifer Rodrigues,  Agnelo Fernandes (Sheikh),  Peter Monteiro,  Domnic Monserate and Tony Gonsalves.
 Late J.P. D’Mello was also the founder of Kuwait Indian Football Federation and in his fond remembrance, the KIFF League is conducted.

No comments:

Post a Comment